<  

Tides | Ebb and flood

Tides

The beaches of Zoutelande are never the same width because of the tides. For example, if you take a relaxing walk on the beach, it is useful to know when it is high or low tide.

You will find the astronomical water level forecast for Westkapelle for the two following months.

September 2019

 
 
HW
LW
Monday 16 September
3:55 hrs
222 cm
 
 
10:10 hrs
 
-146 cm
 
16:08 hrs
216 cm
 
 
22:36 hrs
 
-174 cm
Tuesday 17 September
4:25 hrs
220 cm
 
 
10:40 hrs
 
-145 cm
 
16:37 hrs
215 cm
 
 
23:06 hrs
 
-170 cm
Wednesday 18 September
4:56 hrs
213 cm
 
 
11:05 hrs
 
-141 cm
 
17:06 hrs
211 cm
 
 
23:35 hrs
 
-164 cm
Thursday 19 September
5:23 hrs
207 cm
 
 
11:36 hrs
 
-140 cm
 
17:37 hrs
207 cm
 
Friday 20 September
0:00 hrs
 
-160 cm
 
5:56 hrs
201 cm
 
 
12:15 hrs
 
-140 cm
 
18:13 hrs
202 cm
 
Saturday 21 September
0:36 hrs
 
-155 cm
 
6:36 hrs
189 cm
 
 
12:55 hrs
 
-137 cm
 
18:55 hrs
188 cm
 
Sunday 22 September
1:26 hrs
 
-144 cm
 
7:26 hrs
166 cm
 
 
13:49 hrs
 
-127 cm
 
19:54 hrs
162 cm
 
Monday 23 September
2:30 hrs
 
-128 cm
 
8:51 hrs
141 cm
 
 
15:04 hrs
 
-115 cm
 
21:35 hrs
145 cm
 
Tuesday 24 September
3:55 hrs
 
-116 cm
 
10:12 hrs
133 cm
 
 
16:38 hrs
 
-117 cm
 
22:56 hrs
152 cm
 
Wednesday 25 September
5:20 hrs
 
-120 cm
 
11:35 hrs
145 cm
 
 
18:04 hrs
 
-133 cm
Thursday 26 September
0:06 hrs
178 cm
 
 
6:30 hrs
 
-133 cm
 
12:35 hrs
172 cm
 
 
19:06 hrs
 
-154 cm
Friday 27 September
0:58 hrs
210 cm
 
 
7:29 hrs
 
-147 cm
 
13:25 hrs
200 cm
 
 
19:55 hrs
 
-174 cm
Saturday 28 September
1:46 hrs
237 cm
 
 
8:15 hrs
 
-157 cm
 
14:06 hrs
223 cm
 
 
20:38 hrs
 
-189 cm
Sunday 29 September
2:28 hrs
256 cm
 
 
8:56 hrs
 
-164 cm
 
14:49 hrs
240 cm
 
 
21:22 hrs
 
-197 cm
Monday 30 September
3:11 hrs
264 cm
 
 
9:36 hrs
 
-167 cm
 
15:32 hrs
250 cm
 
 
22:07 hrs
 
-198 cm

October 2019

 
 
HW
LW
Tuesday 1 October
3:55 hrs
262 cm
 
 
10:20 hrs
 
-165 cm
 
16:15 hrs
251 cm
 
 
22:46 hrs
 
-193 cm
Wednesday 2 October
4:37 hrs
250 cm
 
 
11:04 hrs
 
-161 cm
 
16:58 hrs
244 cm
 
 
23:28 hrs
 
-182 cm
Thursday 3 October
5:23 hrs
230 cm
 
 
11:45 hrs
 
-155 cm
 
17:42 hrs
228 cm
 
Friday 4 October
0:14 hrs
 
-166 cm
 
6:08 hrs
203 cm
 
 
12:30 hrs
 
-147 cm
 
18:30 hrs
205 cm
 
Saturday 5 October
0:56 hrs
 
-147 cm
 
6:59 hrs
173 cm
 
 
13:20 hrs
 
-135 cm
 
19:26 hrs
175 cm
 
Sunday 6 October
1:45 hrs
 
-124 cm
 
7:59 hrs
141 cm
 
 
14:24 hrs
 
-120 cm
 
20:35 hrs
145 cm
 
Monday 7 October
3:05 hrs
 
-103 cm
 
9:28 hrs
113 cm
 
 
16:05 hrs
 
-113 cm
 
22:25 hrs
130 cm
 
Tuesday 8 October
4:32 hrs
 
-94 cm
 
11:06 hrs
113 cm
 
 
17:14 hrs
 
-118 cm
 
23:36 hrs
143 cm
 
Wednesday 9 October
6:05 hrs
 
-102 cm
 
12:09 hrs
134 cm
 
 
18:34 hrs
 
-133 cm
Thursday 10 October
0:36 hrs
167 cm
 
 
6:58 hrs
 
-114 cm
 
12:59 hrs
158 cm
 
 
19:24 hrs
 
-147 cm
Friday 11 October
1:25 hrs
187 cm
 
 
7:35 hrs
 
-123 cm
 
13:39 hrs
176 cm
 
 
19:59 hrs
 
-156 cm
Saturday 12 October
1:56 hrs
201 cm
 
 
8:10 hrs
 
-130 cm
 
14:11 hrs
190 cm
 
 
20:26 hrs
 
-161 cm
Sunday 13 October
2:26 hrs
211 cm
 
 
8:36 hrs
 
-137 cm
 
14:39 hrs
203 cm
 
 
21:00 hrs
 
-167 cm
Monday 14 October
2:56 hrs
222 cm
 
 
9:06 hrs
 
-145 cm
 
15:07 hrs
216 cm
 
 
21:30 hrs
 
-171 cm
Tuesday 15 October
3:26 hrs
227 cm
 
 
9:40 hrs
 
-151 cm
 
15:36 hrs
224 cm
 
 
22:02 hrs
 
-172 cm
Wednesday 16 October
3:55 hrs
228 cm
 
 
10:15 hrs
 
-151 cm
 
16:07 hrs
225 cm
 
 
22:35 hrs
 
-168 cm
Thursday 17 October
4:25 hrs
224 cm
 
 
10:42 hrs
 
-150 cm
 
16:39 hrs
223 cm
 
 
23:06 hrs
 
-162 cm
Friday 18 October
4:57 hrs
216 cm
 
 
11:16 hrs
 
-148 cm
 
17:12 hrs
220 cm
 
 
23:36 hrs
 
-157 cm
Saturday 19 October
5:32 hrs
207 cm
 
 
11:50 hrs
 
-148 cm
 
17:49 hrs
214 cm
 
Sunday 20 October
0:16 hrs
 
-150 cm
 
6:13 hrs
192 cm
 
 
12:30 hrs
 
-144 cm
 
18:32 hrs
197 cm
 
Monday 21 October
1:06 hrs
 
-137 cm
 
7:02 hrs
166 cm
 
 
13:30 hrs
 
-134 cm
 
19:35 hrs
168 cm
 
Tuesday 22 October
2:05 hrs
 
-120 cm
 
8:24 hrs
138 cm
 
 
14:44 hrs
 
-123 cm
 
21:11 hrs
150 cm
 
Wednesday 23 October
3:35 hrs
 
-109 cm
 
9:50 hrs
129 cm
 
 
16:15 hrs
 
-124 cm
 
22:32 hrs
157 cm
 
Thursday 24 October
4:54 hrs
 
-111 cm
 
11:06 hrs
140 cm
 
 
17:34 hrs
 
-136 cm
 
23:45 hrs
180 cm
 
Friday 25 October
6:15 hrs
 
-124 cm
 
12:11 hrs
167 cm
 
 
18:46 hrs
 
-155 cm
Saturday 26 October
0:38 hrs
209 cm
 
 
7:12 hrs
 
-139 cm
 
13:01 hrs
195 cm
 
 
19:36 hrs
 
-173 cm
Sunday 27 October
1:25 hrs
233 cm
 
 
6:55 hrs
 
-152 cm
 
12:45 hrs
221 cm
 
 
19:18 hrs
 
-186 cm
Monday 28 October
1:06 hrs
249 cm
 
 
7:36 hrs
 
-161 cm
 
13:26 hrs
238 cm
 
 
20:02 hrs
 
-191 cm
Tuesday 29 October
1:51 hrs
255 cm
 
 
8:18 hrs
 
-167 cm
 
14:09 hrs
249 cm
 
 
20:43 hrs
 
-190 cm
Wednesday 30 October
2:33 hrs
252 cm
 
 
9:00 hrs
 
-168 cm
 
14:52 hrs
250 cm
 
 
21:26 hrs
 
-181 cm
Thursday 31 October
3:16 hrs
239 cm
 
 
9:44 hrs
 
-165 cm
 
15:35 hrs
243 cm
 
 
22:05 hrs
 
-168 cm

November 2019

 
 
HW
LW
Friday 1 November
4:00 hrs
220 cm
 
 
10:21 hrs
 
-160 cm
 
16:18 hrs
227 cm
 
 
22:45 hrs
 
-152 cm
Saturday 2 November
4:45 hrs
196 cm
 
 
11:06 hrs
 
-151 cm
 
17:05 hrs
203 cm
 
 
23:26 hrs
 
-133 cm
Sunday 3 November
5:33 hrs
169 cm
 
 
11:55 hrs
 
-140 cm
 
17:56 hrs
175 cm
 
Monday 4 November
0:19 hrs
 
-113 cm
 
6:24 hrs
141 cm
 
 
12:55 hrs
 
-127 cm
 
19:06 hrs
146 cm
 
Tuesday 5 November
1:24 hrs
 
-94 cm
 
7:24 hrs
114 cm
 
 
14:15 hrs
 
-119 cm
 
20:30 hrs
126 cm
 
Wednesday 6 November
2:44 hrs
 
-86 cm
 
9:21 hrs
102 cm
 
 
15:24 hrs
 
-118 cm
 
22:04 hrs
130 cm
 
Thursday 7 November
4:04 hrs
 
-90 cm
 
10:30 hrs
117 cm
 
 
16:51 hrs
 
-126 cm
 
22:57 hrs
150 cm
 
Friday 8 November
5:15 hrs
 
-102 cm
 
11:25 hrs
139 cm
 
 
17:46 hrs
 
-138 cm
 
23:46 hrs
171 cm
 
Saturday 9 November
5:54 hrs
 
-115 cm
 
12:01 hrs
161 cm
 
 
18:26 hrs
 
-148 cm
Sunday 10 November
0:19 hrs
189 cm
 
 
6:25 hrs
 
-126 cm
 
12:35 hrs
179 cm
 
 
18:56 hrs
 
-155 cm
Monday 11 November
0:55 hrs
204 cm
 
 
7:04 hrs
 
-137 cm
 
13:05 hrs
197 cm
 
 
19:26 hrs
 
-161 cm
Tuesday 12 November
1:25 hrs
217 cm
 
 
7:38 hrs
 
-147 cm
 
13:35 hrs
213 cm
 
 
19:58 hrs
 
-167 cm
Wednesday 13 November
1:55 hrs
226 cm
 
 
8:10 hrs
 
-154 cm
 
14:07 hrs
224 cm
 
 
20:32 hrs
 
-169 cm
Thursday 14 November
2:27 hrs
229 cm
 
 
8:46 hrs
 
-157 cm
 
14:42 hrs
229 cm
 
 
21:08 hrs
 
-167 cm
Friday 15 November
3:00 hrs
226 cm
 
 
9:25 hrs
 
-158 cm
 
15:16 hrs
229 cm
 
 
21:40 hrs
 
-162 cm
Saturday 16 November
3:37 hrs
217 cm
 
 
10:00 hrs
 
-158 cm
 
15:55 hrs
226 cm
 
 
22:20 hrs
 
-155 cm
Sunday 17 November
4:15 hrs
206 cm
 
 
10:40 hrs
 
-157 cm
 
16:35 hrs
217 cm
 
 
23:05 hrs
 
-146 cm
Monday 18 November
4:59 hrs
188 cm
 
 
11:26 hrs
 
-153 cm
 
17:22 hrs
199 cm
 
 
23:52 hrs
 
-134 cm
Getijden

These forecasts apply to average meteorological conditions and are calculated by the Dutch Ministry of Transport. In the two upper tables, the high tide (HW) is given in positive centimetres, and the low tide (LW) in negative centimetres, relative to NAP (general Dutch level).

Disclaimer

faqThis tidal information is only intended for recreational purposes, such as hiking and beach recreation. No guarantees are made about the correctness of this free tides data. You may not use this page if anyone or anything could come to harm as a result of using it (e.g. for navigational purposes).

Ebb and flow

The phase of retreating water is called ebb. A beach will get bigger during ebb. In the Oosterschelde or Waddenzee, mud plates will appear, which makes it possible to go mudhiking to the islands. At the end of ebb period, the water is at the lowest point: this is called low tide.

The phase of rising water is called flow. A beach will then get smaller, narrower. Big mud plates, like in the Waddenzee or Oosterschelde, will overflow with water during flow. The water level reached at the end of the flow phase is called high tide.

The time between the start of one flow and the start of the next flow is on average 12 hours and 25 minutes.